Gamesuperchampion : Here's Exactly When Homefront: The Revolution's Xbox One Closed Beta Begins

Ahead of the start of ‘s closed beta tomorrow, Deep Silver has announced exactly when the pre-release play period begins and ends.

The beta kicks off tomorrow, February 11, at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST. It ends on Sunday, February 14, at midnight PST, which comes out to 3 AM EST on Monday, February 15.

To take part in The Revolution’s beta, players needed to have obtained a special token that was . The company also says “some” keys remain available; you can to get one.

Although The Revolution is also coming to and, the beta is being held only on Xbox One. The full game launches across all three platforms.

The Revolution’s beta lets players try out the game’s . Deep Silver also cautions that, because the game is still in beta, frame rate, graphics, textures, and animations are all in an unfinished state.

The game takes place in 2029. Protagonist Ethan Brady leads a resistance movement against the army of a Korean invasion in the city of Philadelphia. Despite being attached to the first Homefront game, developer Dambuster Studios claims “everything is new” for the game, and that .

. The first Homefront game was published by THQ, but when the publisher went bankrupt, developer Crytek stepped in to . Crytek later , which put its new Dambuster Studios to work on The Revolution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *