Gamesuperchampion : Three New Star Wars Battlefront Modes Revealed

In addition to for today, DICE has revealed three new game modes. These are Heroes vs. Villains, Battles, and Training Missions. Read on to get all the details or click through the gallery below to see them close up.

First up is Heroes vs. Villains. As its name suggests, this mode pits three hero characters against three villains, while the rest of your side is made up of Rebel or Imperial troopers, meaning it’s really 6v6. Matches are designed to be short and “intense,” EA .

When a hero or villain character is killed, that player respawns as a standard soldier for their side. The goal is to either kill all hero or villain characters or have the highest number of hero or villain characters alive at the end of each of the three rounds. This means players must simultaneously play offense and defense, EA said. A full breakdown of the Heroes vs. Villains mode is .

The next new mode is called Battles. In this mode, you can play against a side of AI-controlled enemies or against another human character. If you’re playing another human, matches can be 1v1, or it can consister of two humans fighting alongside AI enemies that also fight against each other.

Whatever the case, the objective is to collect “tokens” that drop when your enemies fall. The first side to 100 points wins. There is also a variant of this mode called Hero Battles, which follows the same structure, but you play as a hero or villain character such as Darth Vader or Han Solo.


The third new Battlefront mode announced today is Training Missions and it’s designed to help newcomers get up to speed the game’s mechanics. There are five Training Missions in all, as well as a tutorial called Probe Droids. The Beggar’s Canyon Training Mission, for example, will teach you how to fly an X-wing and shoot down TIE fighters. Another mission will help you learn how to drive a Snowspeeder on Hoth. There are also Empire-focused Training Missions, including one that teaches you to use Darth Vader’s special lightsaber and Force powers.

Training Missions can be played alone or with a friend online or through split-screen co-op. You can .

The complete list of Battlefront modes announced so far is below:

  • Walker Assault
  • Fighter Squadron
  • Supremacy
  • Cargo
  • Droid Run
  • Blast
  • Drop Zone
  • Heroes vs. Villains
  • Hero Hunt
  • Training Missions
  • Battles (including Hero Battles)

Battlefront launches on November 17, about a month before JJ Abrams’ Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens hits theaters. In other recent news, DICE has admitted that the 40-player Walker Assault mode is , while Sony has released a .

In other Star Wars news, the and.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *